Inner and Outer Boroughs of London

For some London is a bounded entity surrounded by the Green Belt of which we know consists of thirty-two London boroughs and the City of London. These thirty-two Boroughs comprise the official version of London, and include the City of London, Inner London and Outer London. The three entities comprise Greater London. Orin Hargraves in his book Culture Shock points out that Greater London, at least for statistical purposes, comprises a county. The Inner London Boroughs are Camden, Greenwich, Hackney, Hammersmith and Fulham, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Lambeth, Lewisham, Southwark, Tower Hamlets, Wandsworth and the City of Westminster. The Outer London Boroughs are Barking and Dagenham, Barnet, Bexley, Brent, Bromley, Croydon, Ealing, Enfield, Haringey, Harrow, Havering, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Kingston upon Thames, Merton, Newham, Redbridge, Richmond upon Thames, Sutton and Waltham Forest.    


One comment

  1. […] A stuffy old school didact might tell you that London consists of the city of London together with 3… Administratively and officially there may be nothing more to say. […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: